About Us
Enrolment 2016
Teaching Vacancies
Child Protection Policy
Latest News
Anti-Bulling Policy
Other Policies
Contact Us
Junior Cert
Leaving Cert
Enterprise 13-14
Gallery 2010/2011
Green Schools
Lourdes 2012
Mass Jan 11
Grad Mass 2010
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 


Board of Management

Moyne is managed by a Board of Management representative of our trustees, parents and teachers as follows:

·         Two Parents

·         Two members of Staff

·         Three Bishop's Representatives (Trustees)

·         Representatives of Vocational Education Committee

·         Principal (Secretary to Board of Management)

The Principal is responsible for the general direction and management of the school. He is assisted in this role by the Deputy Principal, Assistant Principals, Special Duties Teachers and Staff. Each year group has a Year Head responsible for that group.

The Board of Management meets each month and is elected for a three year term of office. The Chairperson of the Board is elected from its members each year and the position is rotated around each representative group.

The current members of the Board of Management were nominated to serve from July 2014 and the members are


Parent Nominees


Ms Fiona Finnegan

Mr Peter Masterson


Staff Nominees


Ms Mairead Moffatt

Ms Maura Wrynn



VEC Patron


Mr B Reid

Mr M Mulleady MCC

Mr L McEntire MCC





Mr M Denning

Ms L Fahy

Fr E Corkery



The current Chairperson is Ms F Finneagan and the Principal Mr Des Cullen is Secretary to the Board.  By agreement the school Deputy Principal Mr Paddy McPhillips attends all meetings of the Board.

Site Map